Poets logo

Summer Love

A poem based on the song "Summertime Sadness" by Lana Del Ray

By Talia DevoraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Picture taken at a park in Richmond Hill- Summer 2020 from my iPhone

Swinging through the peachtree air,

in my onyx black frock dress,

like a child in the playground

on a warm and crispy

but sunless evening.

My eyes moves like turtles

as I see gray tumbles hiding,

in the dusty brown abyss,

like birds hiding in the nest.

I see the dark turquoise sky,

I face the clear quartz moon,

and ride like a country horse rider

on my flat wooden swing.

Country living,

dwelling in treehouses,

below the thick emerald weed,

I see myself as an petite damsel,

with hematite colored hair

and obsidian coloured lip paint

love poems
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Loved the colours and metaphors used!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.