Poets logo

-suffocated-

Poem... content warnings.

By Paul StewartPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Created with the help of ChatGPT/Dall-E

feeling suffocated

-g a s p-choke-

breathing...restricted

-incapacitated-weak-

terminally...asphyxiated

-blue-faced-s e l f-denial-

g a s p i n g for air

-loosen the noose-choke-

grasping for care

-reaching out-losing my grip-

broken on the floor

-shell-like-worm-like-

hurting continually

-cyclical-phases-

anguishing subliminally

-pent-up-push down-

betraying mortality

-give-up-choke-

accepting my fate

-darkened shadow-grim reality-

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: I could go deep and explain all this. But really. I'll let my words speak for themselves. Also...tried to make it look something or other.

Here are some others:

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Poppy 4 months ago

    So bruatally raw enthralling. Are you doing okay though?

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Bloody good wordcraft!

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    Cyclical phases really stands out here.

  • Betraying mortality, I really loved that line. Hope you're okay Sir Paul 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • John Cox5 months ago

    I like this a lot, but I’m not sure I fully understand it. I caught what I assume are clues behind the intent - gasping for air … grasping for care perhaps referencing the choice to suffer in silence or reach out for help. As well as anguishing subliminally and the more specific pent-up-push down - pent up emotions versus pushing the down/hiding them. I’m sure there is much more, but I need the Paul Stewart Rosetta Stone to learn more.

  • Thee & me both, my friend. Yep, I feel this deeply.

  • JBaz5 months ago

    So much despair and longing. I felt anguish and alone while reading this.

Paul StewartWritten by Paul Stewart

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.