Poets logo

Space

Between stimulus and response there is a space. In that space is our power to choose our response. In our response lies our growth and our freedom. (Viktor E. Frankl)

By Stephanie GingerPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
2
Space
Photo by Korney Violin on Unsplash

If...

I...?

No.

Not I...?

Not you. Me.

***

So if you...?

So if I said... No...

If you said No...?

No. Not if I said No.

You said, No. You did.

I didn't.

You didn't say, No?

No.

Oh.

***

No. I didn't say No. I said... No, I can't.

You can't what?

I can't say it.

Just say it.

Do you want me to say it?

I don't know. I suppose... Once you've said it...

***

I know. Once I've said it...

It's out there?

Yes. Once I've said it, it would be...

Out there.

It would.

***

So?

So perhaps...

So perhaps...?

I won't.

You're sure?

Yes. I'm sure.

***

Okay then.

It's okay?

Yes.

It's really okay?

Yes. If you're sure... Then it's really okay.

***

We're still good?

We're still good.

***

Even though...?

Even though.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Stephanie Ginger

Writer, screenwriter, poet, playwright, journalist. I love the drama of life: long, short, on the page or on the screen but always character-driven.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.