Poets logo

Sometimes

A Poem

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Sometimes
Photo by Benjamin Voros on Unsplash

Sometimes I lay on the grass and watch the stars, wishing upon the ones that fall.

Sometimes I find myself daydreaming, hoping that I was somewhere else or nobody at all.

Sometimes I will find a place to hide, reflecting on the past where I break down and cry.

Sometimes I find myself wandering, no direction; the destination is known by my stride.

Sometimes I find it hard to sleep at night, and my pillow will not cool, my mind unto its own.

Sometimes I can not feed the hunger inside, a starving wolf protecting his bone.

Sometimes I need to scream and shout until my throat is raw, and I forget what it was all about.

Sometimes I need to lie down and dream and let my worries be carried far away - for this, I do not doubt.

Sometimes I need to feel the pain to know that I'm alive, yet my heart does not want to break.

Sometimes I reflect on days of the past and wonder what might have been if not for that mistake.

Sometimes I write to remind myself, sometimes I write to lose myself, sometimes I write to feel alive.

Sometimes I love, sometimes I hate. Sometimes I wish to die; Sometimes, I want to survive.

Sometimes there is just never enough, no amount of words to describe my feelings inside.

Sometimes there has to be a time - a realization an ending within sight; a story must conclude, and it can not be denied.

performance poetry

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rowan Finley 4 months ago

    Hey! I want you to write some more and publish on here. I hope you're doing well, Kevin!

Kevin KlabonWritten by Kevin Klabon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.