Poets logo

My only Hope

What is life without hope?

By Kevin KlabonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My only Hope
Photo by Ronak Valobobhai on Unsplash

Lonely the night chill calls

Return to the dark my friend.

For a moment light breaks through the clouds

Eternally wind whips down the halls

I hear you, I hear your voice sending

Tremors of whispers so loud.

The neon the lights the wolf howls

Fear is a scent that the dead bleed

The earth a corpse with numbered days

Where did they go the ones so foul?

I have seen, I have seen them breed

Vicious little demons in the blaze

Forever the dark and no stars

Is this what you want me to see?

There is an ache which has no cure

No matter where you go you’re always far.

I meant to stay, I meant to stay pure

But the world keeps Tearing me apart.

I’ve been dying for far to long

You see I’ve never been me

I let death grip my heart so I could never really be.

My only hope is I didn’t pass this along

I don’t want, I don’t want to be

The one to plant This fatal seed.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.