Poets logo

Simplicity

Simplicity: Vol 1 - 8 When it could all be so simple... A poetry collection of what was realized all along, but never understood until now.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Simplicity
Photo by Diana Simumpande on Unsplash

8 Simplicity

How could it all be so simple?

A connection between us two as the world around us begins to make sense

We laugh, we talk, we explore what could be heaven sent

Then I smell your scent one that comforts me and makes it so

An appeal far from no, it's always yes when I'm with you hearing your heart beat as I lay my head on your chest

It feels good not to disagree we get along better than sweet flowers and honey bees

If I wrote you a love letter would you write one back to me

A cliche that deserves much more credit than that

My heart poured out in front of you would you let it sink through or would you grasp it and let it surround you

If I left you tomorrow would you know what to do

Not saying that I would but I wonder if I made that much of an impact on you

Could you picture waking up to me almost every day

Kissing my forehead gently, caressing my cheek in a tender way

I love the way you care for me

I care for you too, I try to show it, I leave clues

A scary thought becoming attached to you if you left, a hole in my heart would surely pursue

I can't help but smile whenever I'm next to you, deeper feelings than this generation's I love you

I trust you, a bond established between us two

An unspoken rule of not putting each other through what we've already been through

A new start waiting ahead for me and you

Erase the pain, the memories of stupidity and heartache, heartbreaks that ensued because we trusted the wrong people with our hearts

A new start is what I want to give to you

Make me a better me while I make you a better you

Soft whispers fill the air with gentle cues

Allowing us to be one together

My past doesn't define me but it doesn't make loving you any easier

You make my face light up brighter than a child's birthday cake or fourth of July when the world seems great

How can I thank you for that

Simple words just won't do

Extraordinary results, my eyes meet yours as my heart does somersaults

I can't pinpoint this feeling

I get lost in your touch and don't know what to envision

Your soul isn't pure, it's matured from all of the darkness it has faced

A true champion every day laced with greatness

I'm just being patient enjoying moments with you

I love when you sing to me, your light shines through

At times I wonder where would I be without you

Never could I imagine a love so true

With you I grow, you teach me many things

One day I'll reach out and spread my wings

I'm wanting to leave my mark on the world

Even still no one will know me like you do

My tears you kiss them away, the pain melts and fades into the background

A place with no sound where silence is loud, your voice is all I hear and it slowly pulls me out

Depression is no longer something I fear

It's remained this way ever since you've been here

Please tell me my dear,

How could it all be so simple?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.