Poets logo

Tomorrow’s Amusement

Lost & Found: Vol 1 - 2 I lost you once, you found your way back to me. I won’t make that mistake again. When I found you, I found me.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Tomorrow’s Amusement
Photo by Ethan Hoover on Unsplash

2. Tomorrow’s Amusement

We never know what the next day will bring,

We go to sleep and dream of better days

We struggle to stay above average ways,

Determined to be better than we were yesterday

That's the greatest thing about tomorrow you never know what it holds,

You never know how it's going to go

Until it does, and everything unfolds,

A story better than a tale

Destiny with forgiveness that cannot be borrowed,

My heart will never heal

If I keep holding on to the words you'll say tomorrow,

I see you clearly now

A raised brow as I figure you out,

You're the puzzle to my peace

Never missing, but incomplete,

A chapter written and torn out

Pages read but shadowed with doubt,

Do you hear it now

The symphony of sounds,

The orchestra that plays whenever I see you smile

Music that moves my heart no matter how dark life seems,

Imagining that you're here with me

Then you'll say there's no where you'd rather be,

The light comes on and suddenly time freezes

It might be for the best that tomorrow remains secret.

love poems

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.