Poets logo

show your bones

and i’ll jump them

By Zara BlumePublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
show your bones
Photo by Steve Barker on Unsplash

funny how your fingers fit

in the grooves of my rib cage

kneecaps on hip bones

your/my mouth devours

you thrust within me

and i cling to you

with more than my arms

your slight frame never

considered manly

my slight frame never

womanly enough

your bony fingers

fit my jutting ribs

and at last i understand

we’re starved for one another

.

Chloe Rose Violet’s Writing Prompts for October

#19 “the bones”

love poems

About the Creator

Zara Blume

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (13)

  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    Sculpted to perfection. Loved this poem!

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    Ooh, I loved how visceral this is, how many shapes fit together, like a complex multi planed jigsaw.

  • An excellent concept for a poem well executed

  • E.K. Daniels9 months ago

    I really like this. It puts a new spin on the concept of being “hungry” for someone.

  • Ian Vince9 months ago

    This is a wonderful piece of work. I am in awe of the vulnerability matched with desire you have brought into play here. Amazing stuff.

  • Beautifully vulnerable & honest, expressing a hunger & connection the world at large might never understand until we allow ourselves the grace to come home.

  • This was amazing! A very interesting take on that writing prompt. Thank you for sharing this one with me.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Carly Bush9 months ago

    Oh, I can relate all too well--not only with the nagging feeling of failure since you don't meet societal standards of womanhood, whatever that means, but with the almost spiritual, soul-bonding experience of the erotic. This is so good. You've got a new subscriber!

  • Oh that was fantastic, loved the idea! And so well put. Great job with this!

  • Andrea Corwin 9 months ago

    Nice!! How wonderfully said of them finding one another and fitting perfectly.

  • You know what, this was such a creative take on that prompt! I loved it!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    That's really sexy ;) I didn't even know what that prompt this is, so I checked it out. I might have to give: "The wolves are howling" a try.

Zara BlumeWritten by Zara Blume

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.