Poets logo

Short And Sweet

A Love Story

By BigPThaGoatPublished 15 days ago 1 min read

The first time I saw you, my heart skipped a few beats. You said hi but I could barely speak.

I can't understand what's happening to me. First sight laid eyes on love how could it be? A stutter in my words, I'm in disbelief.

Smile as bright as the sun, my heart is beaming it's screaming "I know you're the one".

I feel it in my bones whenever I'm close to you. Filling me up with knowledge amongst other things without being boastful.

You see me shine in the dark and make me feel hopeful. On this journey you made me embark. The "US" of it all played a big part, to find you and to find myself.

Took my heart from the shelf, and dusted it off. The Love you gave got us quickly involved.

Now things are different, you're in my routine. It's our time now no one can tear us apart. The decision was easy it was us from the start.

love poems

About the Creator

BigPThaGoat

Currently rebranding!! I don't know exactly what I'm doing but I'm still willing to try because that's the only way to win. Read about my nonsense and grow with me through my stories and experiences! All support is appreciated.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BigPThaGoatWritten by BigPThaGoat

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.