Poets logo

She is the home tree

My heart

By Kuba FiszerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
She is the home tree
Photo by Jade on Unsplash

She is the home tree, standing tall and strong,

A sanctuary for my heart when everything goes wrong.

Her branches reach out, embracing me with care,

Shielding me from the tempest, sheltering me from despair.

In the tumultuous storms, she remains steadfast,

A constant presence, a refuge that will last.

Through the bitter cold of winter's icy sting,

She wraps me in warmth, the comfort she brings.

Her leaves rustle gently, whispering words of peace,

Guiding me through chaos, bringing me release.

She is the nest, delicate and secure,

Cradling my worries, ensuring they endure.

With her, I've found solace, a tranquil retreat,

Where I can rest my weary soul, find solace in defeat.

Her roots run deep, anchoring my dreams and fears,

In her embrace, I find solace that perseveres.

She is the home tree, a symbol of love and grace,

A haven of serenity in life's demanding pace.

Through the ever-changing seasons, she remains true,

Holding me close, a shelter that I always knew.

So I'll cherish her presence, the gift she bestows,

For in her branches, my heart forever grows.

She is the home tree, my sanctuary, my guide,

With her by my side, I'll always abide.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kuba Fiszer

I am in pursuit of a space that allows me to unleash my ideas and artistic endeavors. As a writer who values immersing myself in life's experiences and constantly learning, I find great joy in the act of writing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    Kuba, I really like the rhyme scheme and your word choices! The way the words flow so rythmatically together is hypnotic and tantalizing! I could even see this poem as an opening to a story, maybe one that involves elves or fairies? It feels so mystical and comforting and really peeked my interest! I’ll be keeping an eye out for more work from you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.