Poets logo

Shattered Illusions

A mirror’s deception

By C_M_EstradaPublished 5 days ago Updated 5 days ago 1 min read
Shattered Illusions
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. Or was it?

I couldn't tell the difference lately, my reality was becoming distorted.

I would find myself staring into the mirror for hours just wishing that I could understand all the madness around me.

My dreams felt real and my reality was morphed.

I was so confused, it was so hard to put things into perspective.

Was it me, or was it the mirror.

As the sun began to set and tears rolled down my cheek. I laid my head down on the pillow, It’s been hard to escape my thoughts lately and Ive been scared to fall asleep.

I know that my dreams will fade to nightmares, and the cold sweats will keep me up.

Mental HealthFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction

About the Creator

C_M_Estrada

Telling stories is my passion, and I'm dedicated to becoming a better writer. I welcome constructive criticism and feedback. Your support, whether through subscriptions or pledges, allows me to stay active on Vocal+.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    so so relatable. Love you tied in the mirror.

C_M_EstradaWritten by C_M_Estrada

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.