Poets logo

The Silence Between Us

Love's Broken Dialogue

By C_M_EstradaPublished 6 days ago Updated 4 days ago 1 min read
The Silence Between Us
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

HIM: I only asked her where she had been.

HER: Here we go again, his insecurity is kicking in.

HIM: Why does asking make me insecure? someone please explain.

HER: I cant keep answering these questions, I'm just so drained.

HIM: She's been gone for 3 days.

HER: 3 days? Why does he exaggerate.

HIM: Fine I can forget how long its been.

HER: He acts like I ran away.

HIM: Why am I being blamed?

HER: He's asking so many questions? Should I be afraid?

HIM: Why cant I get an honest answer? Should I walk away?

HER: I made one mistake.

HIM: How many more mistakes can i take.

HER: I don't know how much longer I can do this, I need to get away.

HIM: I don't think I can handle her leaving again.

HER: It's the same questions everyday, why am I being interrogated?

HIM: Our conversations get her so frustrated.

HER: I'm going insane is he the one playing games?

HIM: Why does it feel like I'm playing a game?, this is insane.

HER: I need to breathe.

HIM: I'll let her be.

HER: I don't know if I should leave?

HIM: I hope she doesn't leave.

HER: I love him, I cant walk away.

HIM: I love her, please don't walk away.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

C_M_Estrada

I love poetry and creative writing. Telling stories is my passion, and I'm dedicated to becoming a better writer. I welcome constructive criticism as I share my creative journey and explore the beauty of storytelling.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Love the formation of this poem. So relatable.

  • Manisha Dhalani5 days ago

    Wow, love this approach to poetry - as a conversation. Kept me hooked until the end. Amazing writing!

C_M_EstradaWritten by C_M_Estrada

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.