Poets logo

Shared Spaces

Not Enough Closets

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
11
Shared Spaces
Photo by Joshua Rawson-Harris on Unsplash

We're a collection of cosmic humanity

different colors and different races

With a vastness of varieties

sharing a world of common spaces

Mother earth supplies and maintains our surplus

it's up to us to keep her pristine

Assuring that this majestic fortress

and her inhabitants, run like a well-oiled machine

For Funinspirationalfact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a month ago

    Indeed it is, my friend. My wife is very frugal with her space. If she buys something for her closet, she either donates or discards something else. She's much better about it than I am. Heck, you never know. I could lose that weight one day!

  • JBazabout a month ago

    Wishful thinking, but it would be nice

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Too bad we don't keep her pristine. Beautiful piece, with a tinge of sadness because humans suck.

  • I adore that you made this rhyme 🥰 I do love a good rhyme. This is another really great piece Kelli 🤍✨👌❤️

  • ROCK 2 months ago

    Yes my dear, Mother Earth supplies our surplus in the " westernized" ( I hate this word, need a new one) yet despite the bounty so many are starving. Your poems are always so perfectly on topic. I tend to roam....on the range, with the buffalos. Your discreet fan, lol

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    Good work and I would use this in an Introduction to Social services course or a Human Diversity course.

  • D.K. Shepard2 months ago

    Clever and contemplative! Good read and enjoyable rhyme. The subtitle was a witty element.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.