Poets logo

Embracing the Threads of Fate

My Destiny

By Alecia HarriottPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
2

Embracing the Threads of Fate
Photo by Aleksandr Kozlovskii on Unsplash

In the quiet whispers of fate's decree,

Lies the map of my destiny.

A path unknown, yet calling me near,

Guiding me through joy and fear.

Through winding roads and endless skies,

In the depths where dreams arise.

I'll walk with purpose, stride by stride,

With faith and hope as my guide.

Though storms may rage and darkness loom,

My destiny shall break the gloom.

For in its grasp, I find my truth,

A journey shaped by age and youth.

So let me embrace what's yet to be,

And carve my mark on destiny's sea.

For in its currents, I'll find my way,

And in its waves, forever stay.

excerptsRequest FeedbackMental HealthinspirationalGratitudeFor Fun
2

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.