Poets logo

My Shadow Companion

My shadow

By Alecia HarriottPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
3
My Shadow Companion
Photo by Martino Pietropoli on Unsplash

In the golden glow of morning's embrace,

My shadow dances with graceful grace.

A silent companion, ever by my side,

In the journey of life, it does abide.

In the noonday sun, it stretches long,

A silhouette cast, steady and strong.

Through fields of green and streets of gray,

It mirrors my steps in every way.

As dusk descends and twilight falls,

My shadow shrinks, against the walls.

Yet in the darkness, it still remains,

A faithful echo, despite the chains.

In my shadow, I found a friend,

A constant presence until the end.

Through light and dark, in joy and sorrow,

It follows me, today and tomorrow.

inspirationalRequest FeedbackMental Healthart
3

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 13 days ago

    Wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.