Poets logo

Journey

Miles to go

By Alecia HarriottPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
Journey
Photo by dan carlson on Unsplash

In the quiet dawn of dreams, I stride,

With whispers of fate as my guide,

Through valleys deep and mountains high,

Beneath the endless azure sky.

Miles to go, yet I journey on,

Each step a testament, a song,

To hopes that bloom, to dreams that soar,

As I wander, seeking evermore.

Through trials fierce and trials kind,

In the recesses of my mind,

I carry on, undeterred, unbowed,

For every step, a promise vowed.

With courage as my steadfast friend,

I'll reach the journey's end, and then,

Embrace the miles, the highs, the lows,

For in them lies the path I chose.

artMental HealthinspirationalGratitude
3

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth10 days ago

    I loved how expanse your vocabulary was here!! It really added to the vividness of the piece!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.