Poets logo

Shame Rolled In Quickly...

<Senryu Challenge>

By Tiffany Gordon Published 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
25
Shame Rolled In Quickly...
Photo by Maria Lupan on Unsplash

I fell backward fast...

Ruthless wig slid off my head...

Shame rolled in quickly...

humor
25

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    So sorry!😒❀️ This probably won't help... I used to joke about my wigs. I had only 3 of them. All different. People who knew I was bald under the wig would make comments like, "I love your hairdo. I would pull it off my head and offer it to them. Probably not very nice, but I would think of how not nice is was of them, knowing I was bald under that hairdo. I will still wear hair pieces as my hair is so thin, and I try to behave myself when I get a compliment!🀣🀣🀣

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    β€œRuthless wig” lol! πŸ˜†

  • Celia in Underland6 months ago

    This is hillarious if a bit mortifying! Loved it!

  • Not just the fall, but the exposure!

  • Oh no!

  • Oh nooooo! I would have wished to just melt to the floor and die 🀣🀣🀣🀣

  • Veronica Coldiron6 months ago

    OMGOSH! This has happened to me! It's one thing when you're clearly in costume and people know it's a wig, but it's something else entirely when they think it's real! This short "piece" carries a big impact! Great job!

  • C. H. Richard6 months ago

    Ah very creative. Wig or no wig, still beautiful πŸ’œβ™₯οΈπŸ’œ

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    🀣🀣🀣 Genius and definitely awkward.

  • πŸ‘€πŸ˜†β™₯️ am not LaughingπŸ˜³πŸ«’πŸ’­

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    The wig stories are always hilarious. Mine never stays on, always slipping cause the strap won't sit still. This is such a darn great Senryu. Always the fun ones from over at Tiffany's. High five.

  • Caroline Jane6 months ago

    "Ruthless" fascinating choice of word. I used to have real wig fear when I used to wear one. This is so real!! ❀

  • StoryholicFinds6 months ago

    love it! ❀️

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Sorry!

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Oops! Not a fun experience, I'm sure. Great entry, though!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    That’s why I can never wear a wig. I remember this YouTube story, where the cops visit this lady door cause a neighbor saw hair hang out from her car truck, it was her new wig she just bought, the police office could not laughing . πŸ˜‚

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Funny. Not funny!!! Awesome Senryu!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • So, so funny! I love it.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

  • Test6 months ago

    πŸ’–

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Omg! Sorry, but I had to laugh. Great entry.

  • Donna Renee6 months ago

    Oh no! 😩😩. Loved the β€œruthless wig” description!

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    πŸ˜‚ Also, I love the title. In comparison to clouds rolling in. Clever work!

  • Dana Stewart6 months ago

    Oh no! Stupid wig needs to β€˜get a grip’ - Nice one Tiffany!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.