Poets logo

Sensational

A Journey Through the Senses

By Nitin GabhePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I see the sun rise in the east, A vibrant ball of red and gold. I smell the dew upon the grass, The scent of nature to behold.

I taste the sweetness of the fruit, Juice running down my chin. I hear the rustle of the leaves, Whispering secrets on the wind.

I touch the softness of a petal, As delicate as a butterfly's wings. All my senses come alive, And my heart soars and sings.

The world around me is alive, With sights and sounds and smells. Each sensation, a gift to treasure, A story that my body tells.

From the gentle kiss of a breeze, To the thundering roar of the sea, Every moment is an adventure, A journey through the senses for me.

So let me taste, smell, see, hear and touch, All the wonders of this world. For life is but a fleeting moment, And sensations are its pearls.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nitin Gabhe

I am writer,writing is my passion & expertise these helps me to create something unique, creative and original.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.