Poets logo

Echoes

Of your touch

By Amanda McGuirePublished 16 days ago 1 min read
2
Echoes
Photo by Elen Yatsenko on Unsplash

Red and purple marks decorate my skin.

These temporary tattoos hide under my clothes.

Not easily seen but felt.

Little reminders of moments of passion.

A sigh parts my lips as my fingers trace the indents from your teeth.

Closing my eyes I feel those strong hands grabbing me, pulling me, igniting waves of pleasure through me.

A lingering pain as I touch my earlobe, my neck.

A familiar ache rises and a smile curves my lips, exposing dimples and mischievous eyes.

I think of the marks left on you, and wonder if they elicit the same feeling in you.

With each movement and a bit of pressure I feel each love spot all over again.

But as time passes and tattoos fade, whispers of moments and echoes of your touch linger.

Filthy
2

About the Creator

Amanda McGuire

Just a girl writing for fun… With a passion for helping others and striving to always be my most authentic self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran15 days ago

    Oh my, now I feel embarrassed, lol. I thought this was a poem about an abusive relationship 😅

  • angela hepworth16 days ago

    Sensual and romantic!! Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.