Poets logo

Scream Day

SCREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Lightning BoltPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
23

Today was a Scream Day

They proclaimed today a Scream Day

We haven't had a Scream Day in so long!

All day, all the laws were thrown away

Only one moral imperative to obey

Dedicate yourself to screaming all day long!

Scream until your lungs and throat are gone!

On Scream Days, I've always heard Them say

Everyone falls under screaming's sway

Perverted barbarian hordes descend in swarms.

The screaming riots I saw today,

Their screaming madness, words can't convey.

The degradation of the masses was in fine form.

The people screamed all day like a shrieking storm!

My God, My Lord, what a screeching, screaming day!

What fun, what fear, what a freaky, fabulous Scream Day!

A day set aside for mayhem

When silence is a joke

A night when shrieking mobs of murderers prowl!

Outside something is burning,

The shrill winds carry the smoke,

And all around the city the sirens howl!

I screamed this morning when my coffee wasn't black!

Later, I shot a screaming relative in the back!

After an afternoon orgy on the lawn

I threw back my head and screamed and screamed and screamed and screamed and screamed and screamed and SCREAMED!

I screamed at my sister and her slutty friends!

I screamed at my mother's dinner guests!

I screamed at strangers on the street like a banshee possessed!

I'd say, all in all, this Scream Day was a total success!

Yes, all in all, this Scream Day was a screaming success!

On Scream Day, the screaming legends say

You can scream your very life away

Many screamers go to screamatoriums to keep on screaming.

On Scream Day, the introspective pay

The quiet and demure learn to bark and bray

Scream Days like today make me fall in love with screaming!

With a scream this Scream Day, I pledged myself to screaming!

With a shriek today, I vowed to keep on screaming!

Yesterday was a Scream Day

A bloody, pillaging Scream Day

Will They schedule another Scream Day before too long?

It's a new day, not a Scream Day

I go on screaming anyway!

I scream and scream and turn screaming into a song!

I scream and scream and scream and scream and scream!

I scream and scream, even when screaming is wrong!

I scream 😱 and scream 😱 and scream 😱 and scream and 😱 SCREEEAM!!!!! 😱😱😱

⚡ THE END ⚡

If you enjoyed this ☝ screeching poem of mine, check out this horror story of mine! 👇 Care to make the bargain of a lifetime? ⚡🔥👇

Thank you kindly for your support!

_____________Bolt

[email protected]

surreal poetry
23

About the Creator

Lightning Bolt

From out of the blue, _Bolt writes horror galore, Sci-Fi, Superheroes & strange Poetry + MEME-ing MADNESS X12.

Vocal needs a Comedy Community!

Proud member of the Vocal Social Society on Facebook.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis2 years ago

    A screaming day... Wow! This poem is so unique.

  • Kat Thorne2 years ago

    A scream day sounds like a blast!

  • I so badly need a scream day! Loved this!

  • Steve Lance2 years ago

    AGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!! THIS IS GREAT!!!!!!!!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Wow, it got your trade mark written all over it. It did not disappoint.👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.