Poets logo

Sand

the search continues

By AnnaisePublished 25 days ago 1 min read
Sand
Photo by Martina Bombardieri on Unsplash

I crave pretty moments and colorful plates,

Flowers and sweets.

I crave a disorderly kitchen,

The marriage of garlic and onions on a hot skillet.

I crave to move my body,

Dance and know all the steps.

I crave slow mornings and words of affirmations,

Inner gratitude and peace.

I crave these pages and the will

To riddle them with beautiful secrets.

I crave iced lemonade under the Texas sun,

Where I bask in the sweaty glory of being alive.

I crave a homecoming

To myself,

Who is intentionally lost against their will.

Fragmented in the sea,

I sort what's me from what's seaweed,

What's God from what's sand.

A journey as vast as the ocean herself-

The search continues.

Mental Healthsad poetrylove poemsFree VerseFirst Draft

About the Creator

Annaise

Hopeful romantic. Love poem enthusiast.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • shanmuga priya25 days ago

    The lines ...I crave a homecoming To myself,...I like the most ... wonderful poem

AnnaiseWritten by Annaise

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.