Poets logo

Cursed

lovers plead

By AnnaisePublished 3 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Cursed
Photo by Matt Palmer on Unsplash

God, I don’t know anything;

Not when, where, or how.

You made me a lover

And that is a curse.

Up and down,

Highs and lows,

From such great heights

All I can think of

Is the fall.

I can find love in every corner

If I keep my head up.

It grows heavy.

First Draftsad poetryheartbreakFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Annaise

Hopeful romantic. Love poem enthusiast.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was extremely relatable 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.