Poets logo

Safe

My Safe Space

By KayPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

SAFE

I want to be your safe space

The place you run

Though mountains are scary

Valleys too deep to cross

Oceans seem frightening, when you have met loss

When you doubt love, you forget to look across

At the good in the world, the ones you should cherish

The hands you should hold, the nightmares relinquished

I want to be your safe space.

I want to be your safe space

the one you call when

you need reassurance

Maybe just a friend

When you need someone to hold you,

Remind you of reasons

You shouldn’t give up

To be your eyes and ears

looking at good, minimizing harm

Theres beauty in weakness

Success in trying

Perfection in perseverance

Sweet ambivalence

My special, special one…

I want to be your safe space

I want to be your safe space

My love will surround you, keep you so warm

I want to be your safe space

I am your safe space

You may not believe me, yet this is true

Somehow you found me, and I’ve since fallen in love with you

I long to hold you, comfort you, give you peace that kisses

and reminds you of your excellence, that silence often dismisses

Love is a strong word, I don’t use it lightly

When found it should be savoured, handled very lightly

I am your safe space

Your bundle of love

Your warm winter hugs

Your sweet Christmas mug

I am your safe space

I’ll always be here

I am your safe space

I am all yours.

-kf

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.