Poets logo

Desire

ONE on ONE

By KayPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

He bathes me in slivers of silver

The lover of my heart

We dance to the music of madmen and women, skipping to the beat of heart wrenching tunes

The lover of my heart

The security of my mind

We dream our dreams together: he interrupting mine, and I, his.

The lover of my heart

The security of my mind

My peace

Swaddled together, he inches into the crevices of my mind, slowly-yet intentionally- and suddenly I crave more

The lover of my heart

The security of my mind

My peace

My desire

-

My desire... you lift me up, higher.

beauty encapsulated in a smile,

eyes warm, so tender

the epitome of freedom

love disguised, no contenders

fatalities forgot, I watch my worries without temper

home in triumph

simplicity in desire.

(listen while reading :))

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.