Poets logo

Romance is dead

when we live only for ourselves

By Pakk CamachoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Romance is dead
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Run down the dim lit corridors

On your way to meet your loved one

Minding that between the doors

Another heart might be won

Nightly aches inside me

Carving your name inside me

Ecstasy to see you come around me

Indifference is a burden

Sentenced to define me

Deliver me from this prison

Entangle me between your fingers

Adorable and gentle fingers

Diamond that in my dream lingers

Welcome me into your temple

Home of all my desires

Entangle me between your lips

Neglect my heart as it rips

Welcome me into your temple

Elevate me with your spirit

Let love become a reality

Inside this dream of mine with you

Vindicate my desire

Entangle me with your fire

Only you hold a purpose

Nothing can you do to deny it

Let me fall prisoner of desire

Your spirit is what I most admire

Free me

Own me

Revive me

One day I will sing to you

Unless you can sing to me

Rhymes I will write to you

Songs of purity

Enslave me with your body

Liberate the softness within you

Validate what I sing to you

Escaping from my darkest hour

Sin within me devour

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Pakk Camacho

Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.