Poets logo

Ride For Life.

*I am aware it's not proper grammar.  It is meant to be written in slang.  Was written to be read to a beat*

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
To loving myself as much as I loved you.

They call me buttercup 

but a chick lost all her sweet.

Catch me fallin' in love.

 Tryna sweep him off his feet.

I love real hard always wind up with a broken heart.

I'll never stop.

I do that for me. 

Wasn't no sneakin'.

I didn't even miss a beat.

Got a lil taste.

Snatched him from the street.

He didn't even get a chance to be a hoe.

Rue fell in love; Made his arms my home.

He doesn't have to be for you.

He was made for me.

Tell me to cut my losses.

Sorry he's a loss to you; He's nothing less than a WIN for me. 

Do anything to make shit work.

Tryna be a better woman while I can.

Give him what he deserve.

Never loved someone more. 

Showed me a love that I've never been shown before.

Dedicated to him or no one at all.

Don't have time for games.

To yet again pointlessly watch my wall fall.

Ain't got time to waste.

And I gave this one the last of my all. 

Ain't risking my kids' hearts.

Like me they always fall.

They love as hard as I do right from the start.

All cursed with My big stupid heart.

Dedicated to him and everyone knows it's true.

Somedays I swear without him I don't know what I would do. 

He's my best friend I'll always ride.

So, if this don't work out,

I made sure he knew I'd always be by his side.

I'm not going anywhere; This is for life.

Whether we wind up friends, 

Or I'm lucky enough to be his wife.

Don't ever get shit twisted. 

He is where my heart is.

After this I give up.

Cause I'm trying My hardest.

Every piece of me is his for life.

I'll be there if he ever needs to call.

I'll do everything I can to never see him fall. 

Just know I'm here ridin'.

For the rest of my life. 

So even if we don't make it through.

I'll always be thankful.

Blessed by the universe.

Thanks for giving me you.

Dedication video.

https://www.tiktok.com/@lilmama4203/video/7140931030013283627?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc&web_id=7141187403982112302

love poems

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kara BunkerWritten by Kara Bunker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.