Poets logo

Never known, What I show.

07/17/2022

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Never known, What I show.
Photo by Kiran CK on Unsplash

Definition of Home.

Something I've never known.

Tired of holding myself.

Tired of dealing with my health.

Losing all my fight.

Running in an endless hallway, can't seem to reach the light.

My heart and body are screaming.

Love? Do you even know the meaning?

Ain't have a mom and dad, I raised myself.

Used to doing it alone, so I won't ask for help.

Crying for someone to actually care.

Keep saying you will but are never there.

Other girls wished for their 16th birthdays,

While I cried myself to sleep, praying for a day I'll have security.

I wish you saw what you were doing to me.

I would have rather just gotten my ass beat.

Down the rabbit hole I go.

I need to learn to tell heart no.

In a black abyss.

I'm not one who will be missed.

Always do for others but no one defends me.

My cups always empty, so other cups stay full.

But when I'm running dry, no one refills my cup.

Tired of begging to match my love.

No matter how hard I try, how had I cry, I'll never "do" enough.

Stretched so thin, skins no longer tough.

Try to stay positive, but shits been so rough.

Fighting for my life to treat me right.

Cry myself to sleep at night

No escape from pain in my dream.

I wish for once for someone to defend me.

Fuck anyone else, always choose me.

Definition of a home?

Something I'll never know.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kara BunkerWritten by Kara Bunker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.