Poets logo

Remembering in Forgetting

the woven interconnectedness of Nature.

By Holly CapstickPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rainy day writings.

Everytime I sit in Nature - in that moment I remember who I am.

The power of forgetting to remember.

I feel and know myself to be a part of this infinite and tangible connection.

In the very essence, it's there in my awareness- this innate knowing within as I stare out at all the beauty that lays before me.

I see #pachamama And I know she sees me.

I see her, I hear her, I understand her. - and I know that the beauty I see is a reflection of me.

Lilias trotter wrote " when we look into #Nature, take a tree for instance or a flower... we are not able to hear the opening of the flower or the new leaf growing on the tree. But they do, #silently..... without observation. Season after season.... year after year. "

Maybe we are not so different. Maybe just like nature we too go through our processes of life and decay. Season after season. Year after year, our own cycles of seeding,sprouting,decay and rebirth. It is in this natural order of all things we see the relation.

So once you expand your heart to this woven #interconnectedness. Once you see through your hearts lense - you'll be able to see more clearly.

Sit with Nature long enough, sit with her in her being. Marvel at her just being the only thing she knows how to do best. FEEL her presense and notice for yourself that there is no seperation.

How beautifully graceful and forgiving she is. Her resiliance and presence.

It's pretty simple...............................................

All you have to do is #remember - in the forgetting. - Holly Capstick

#nature #writer #writtenword #iamlove #writingwisdom #poet

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.