Poets logo

Reflections

On Blue Kyanite

By Everyday JunglistPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Image by license from Adobe stock

End of day

Death of light

Then I see Blue Kyanite

Sitting there beside my bed

Feelings buried, that I keep hidden

Move through my core, up to my head

Bringing memories unbidden

Of the things we did, and of the things we said

A smile winds across my lips

Then suddenly the feeling flips

My smile drops, my heart descends

Bringing pain which never ends

I push that feeling down

To that empty space way deep

Where the things that hurt, forever keep

And there those things will stay

Always locked away

Waiting for the end of light

Until next I see blue kyanite

sad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Everyday Junglist

Practicing mage of the natural sciences (Ph.D. micro/mol bio), Thought middle manager, Everyday Junglist, Boulderer, Cat lover, No tie shoelace user, Humorist, Argan oil aficionado. Occasional LinkedIn & Facebook user

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Everyday JunglistWritten by Everyday Junglist

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.