Poets logo

Dialogue with a Witch

Blessing or Curse

By Everyday JunglistPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
Image by license from Adobe Stock

I bequeath to you this gift

I accept not from any witch

Upon your face I plant this kiss

I turn my cheek and raise my fist

Great blessings to you and all your kin

A curse on you, though it 'tis a sin

Health, happiness, and fair thee well

Leave now witch, return to hell

I speak not of hell, but of heaven's gates

Before me sits one pledged to hate

Accepting my gift will hasten your way

And I know my trust you will betray

I will ask just once more

Leave now witch, there is the door

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetryProse

About the Creator

Everyday Junglist

Practicing mage of the natural sciences (Ph.D. micro/mol bio), Thought middle manager, Everyday Junglist, Boulderer, Cat lover, No tie shoelace user, Humorist, Argan oil aficionado. Occasional LinkedIn & Facebook user

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Kendall Defoe 16 days ago

    It may not always be that neat and tidy with a sorceress... ;)

Everyday JunglistWritten by Everyday Junglist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.