Poets logo

Red Coat

Love always, Me

By Jennifer ReaneyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

We busy ourselves with the day

And ready ourselves for the night

As we arrived to our destination

You kissed me gently before entering in

Among the crowded room

There were only two

You and I

Looking at me from afar

I realized the perfection that lives within our love

With one look you took me away

To a distant wonderland

A place where time stopped

And nothing was more important than you and I

In reality time ticked on

Until my eyes finally found your eyes of desire

I bite my bottom lip as I knew what that met

I could feel your breath upon my skin

As you seduced me with your gentleness

I could not look away

As your eyes ignited the fire deep within me

Even though you were across the room

I could feel you right beside me

Touching me in ways that made me feel like everything I ever dreamt of

Wanted

Needed

And most of all completed

The passion came to elevation and you made your way towards me

I knew it was more than either of us could deny

We graciously said Goodnight to the host of the evening

We scattered to find out coats

Mine red in color

As it represented the flames burning within me

Running ramped and fighting for release

As we walked out the door

Snow flakes fluttered from the sky

Half way to the car

You grabbed me

I giggle a little

Only knowing your desire could wait no longer

One hand upon my waist

The other upon the nape of my neck

You gazed into my eyes

Within that look that you bestowed upon me

I could see your soul

It only confirmed what I already knew

That I was and always would be the women of your dreams

Even my negative thoughts of who I was could not affect this moment

As you made me feel it so deeply.

Without fail, you pulled me into your embrace

As your lips met mine

The snow falling from the midnight sky became part of us

The flurries kissed our skin as you kissed my lips

In the mist of a snow filled sky

Stood a woman and a man

Upon the glistening snow

Was she who wore a red coat

As it showed the warmth she felt deep inside

The cold could not keep them away from one another

As their love was enough to warm them

The dancing flurries in the snow filled sky

Took away all

But you and I

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Reaney

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.