Poets logo

Prisoners Of love

Serve time in love

By Kyle SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Prisoners Of love
Photo by Leonardo Miranda on Unsplash

It all started when we first kiss,

I never felt anything quite like this.

No!

You are a drug, I’m addicted to your kiss

You are someone I truly can’t resists.

No!

You make me think unclearly, I’m such a mess, you make me stress from good steaming sex!

What’s next? Every time you text

It’s like you place a hex on my life

As my heart beat through my chest.

Oh!

I don’t know what I’d do,

This woman makes me feel brand new.

It’s like taking illegal drugs,

I think she’s tried me as a prisoner of love,

I said

I think she’s tried me as a prisoner of love.

And when she set me free, I’ll be a changed man because like prison,

love can change a man.

When you’re lock up in the cell, she makes

Love to you very well.

In the shower or in bed

She can screw you up in your head

And in your heart and in your mind,

I think about her all the time

As you count down all the days like a crazed guy in a cage, wondering when it’ll be

Til she finally set you free.

But she gave me a huge hug

As I’m shackled up by her love

I need a sign from up above

Or a pure white dove.

Be careful of your bind with her

Cage, it will only cause you rage

Where you can’t be free as a dove

When you’re a prisoner of love.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kyle Smith

I’m an entrepreneur,up and coming manga artist, and an Apple tech guy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.