Poets logo

Positive vibes

Things I sometimes miss

By April LiaoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Positive vibes
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Moving at a thousand miles . No time to slow down all I want is to rest in my home . Secluded from outside because when I go out Im drained . My energy from full to depleated but a part of my path is human touch. Irony at it’s finest a introvert massaging clients . Feeling more alive when I do I feel my best helping others and I hope you do too. The outside world can be cold if you think it is . It can also be warm if you want it to be our minds create our reality. Brushing elbows with abundance and bringing rainbows into life . I want everyone to believe in unicorns and have a magical life. No rose colored glasses for what you know is real . If you want to connect with mermaids you can . Only the pure of heart can connect to these things . So make sure to do your yoga today . Listening to music to float through life . With my head in the clouds I know my dreams will be alright. I don’t want to make choices I just like living life . Don’t micromanage the things I love or I can’t have fun . People are meant to be free and live in love and peace . People who are mean don’t grow and throw their issues onto you and me. Purposes bringing up old trauma just to make me cry . I miss the person who abused me I hope he is alright . Accountability is important but I hope your safe as well. My heart will never forget you I’m sorry you weren’t well. Writing about the past I’m sure will help me forget . Avoiding emotions only to be facing them all at one time . Remember people do your best to make sure you cry . Don’t let yourself mask your pain , or let people give you a timeline to heal . Your pain is only yours only you know what’s real . Stay true to your heart and don’t let others tell you who you are. I hope he’s getting better and will soon be able to see his son. I miss having a family and all the things we had . I especially miss my cats nano, Quincy Jones, and jimbo. I miss my dogs too but thinking of it makes me cry . All I can think of is the new girl and Harry Potter time. People still don’t realize that I was always great full. I was the one who tried to get him on a spiritual path and trying to get him into a positive mindset . But no one knows that . Time for growth and moving forward I hope someday our paths cross again . But I don’t know if now is it another time and maybe in another life. I hope it’s not that long . But it’s ok me and Ethan are both strong .

inspirational

About the Creator

April Liao

Greetings and salutations ,

I am April I’m 31 years old , and I have a wide array of interests .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    April LiaoWritten by April Liao

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.