Humans logo

Someday

My love

By April LiaoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Someday
Photo by Vika Wendish on Unsplash

Each day when I think of the past and how I use to stay. When I see old pictures filled with old emotions and glare . I think of the times we shared and how at one time we were happy. Then you became cold and calloused . You continued to suck out my joy with every kiss . You continued to crush my heart with every cold word . My heart became a fortress . Calm in the cycling chaos of your hurricane. Exhausted by the mere thought of getting up . But yet when I see you there’s a smile . When you look at me there is hearts in my eyes . How could you hurt us like you do when we had nothing but love in our hearts for you . With my heart freezing over I lost my life . I Became someone else . Someone I’m not very fond of . I became you and I couldn’t do it anymore . All the yelling the crying and qualms . All the pain regret hard times and malice . All the crooked smirks from you . When you realized I’m your fool . Your puppy your pet with no hope yet. I graciously leave and move . I don’t have time for you . I will no longer be bound by the chains of you . I will only move forward and think of the fond times . If we reconnect or if we don’t . My love is from another star and he always wanted to home . Never realizing the home he has inside my heart, nor the home he had in his sons . Always bitter and wanting a ear . Never realizing his ear was always here . Calm and patience always win I’m sorry my love, someday soon for I know our paths always cross because our stars are close . Like the river and the oceans we flow together . Like fire and air we ignite eachother . No more lies and no more hurt I hope one day you’ll not be free of me . Good luck on your path and good luck in your life . You make my heart smile and I think of you for life . Your my Jurassic park ride and watching et when it’s late. Your my breezy balcony on a warm day . Your the New York to my pizza every possible way . Your the coffee to my cookie and the macaroni to my cheese . I’ll never forget you and I know you won’t forget me . Love and growth and times apart we always end up together . You and I smile so bright under the moonlight together . Love of mine I love you from the Sagittarius to the deepest galaxy. You bring me closer to living. Sharing songs and late night taco parties we will have the best life ever just you Ethan and me . God bless you all your life someday will be the time . And all will be fine . I’m proud of your growth eventhough I get upset . My dear love someday you’ll bring me closer to the clouds . We will sit upon them together listening to our songs . We will be happy and gracious and learn about life . We will love and care for eachother until we only bring life . Peace, happiness , comfort and joy all the best things we bring out to eachother . Warmth sparks and roller coaster rides is how we feel about eachother . Pumpkin lattes in the fall and beautiful leaves you bring all the best things to me . My dearest I’ll always love you . You’ll always have a space in my heart and you will always be my first love. I’ll always remember the journeys we took.

breakups

About the Creator

April Liao

Greetings and salutations ,

I am April I’m 31 years old , and I have a wide array of interests .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    April LiaoWritten by April Liao

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.