Poets logo

Poem: "Cozy Love/Grand Gesture"

"Did you eat? Come with me. I love you."

By Kirk Pineda, LMHC (aka "DEUXQANE")Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Poem: "Cozy Love/Grand Gesture"
Photo by Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

It's the simple things you do

did you eat?

come with me!

I love you.

that've kept this dream

a living memory

our words that kindle into sparks

lighting the way to a story

that we haven't stopped writing

and in the sweetest way

I have shown the sides of my soul that remind us

home is what the heart gives

come closer.

you got this!

I'm here for you.

And whenever things go down

as they eventually must do

I can always look forward

to my next high

with you

love poems

About the Creator

Kirk Pineda, LMHC (aka "DEUXQANE")

93% of communication is non-verbal. Here's the other 7%.

I'm a therapist based in New York. I love my kettlebell, jump rope, and rower. Mystery/fantasy, rollerblading, herbalism, poetry, RPDR, and water enjoyer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kirk Pineda, LMHC (aka "DEUXQANE")Written by Kirk Pineda, LMHC (aka "DEUXQANE")

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.