Poets logo

Pink Matter on NW 11th street

Abstraction and poetry

By Patrick OlesonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tires feeling pumped up

Brakes feeling alright, and my chain isn't squeaking

All systems go

Starting slow, I could feel the breeze lifting the curls off my neck

Passing by a pink manor on my right side had me thinking of a soul flower

Pushing outwards with experience and the pulling in, or recall of energy

Rendering spaces with abstraction, the breaking of space and the breaking away from tradition

Back to reality, looking forward I couldn't help but notice that my city is sinking

And a fork in the road: Am I about to go to work or am I getting groceries?

A decision was made

When I put my headphones on and switch it to top gear

No one can beat me

I'd advise you to close your eyes when I pass by I don't want to hit you with the dirt flying off my tires

When I bring it to top speed I can go into hyperspace

When I pop a wheelie I can open a vacuum in the space time continuum

Okay, okay i'll slow down with some of my favorite songs: Thinking about you, Pyramids, and Pink Matter

Frank Ocean vibes

art
Like

About the Creator

Patrick Oleson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.