Poets logo

The Sadness That I Feel, The Loss We've Made

In The Darkness of My Heart

By Sharp AimPublished 7 days ago 1 min read
The Sadness That I Feel, The Loss We've Made
Photo by Redd F on Unsplash

In the light of day, his shadow fades

A absence that my heart can't convey

His laughter echoes through my mind

A memory that I cannot unwind

The joy he brought, the love we shared

A treasure that I'll always bear

But now he's gone, and I am left

With only dreams of what we had

The shadow of his love, a ghostly presence

A longing that will never fade

In the darkness of my heart

His absence casts a lonely part

The sadness that I feel, the loss we've made

A void that cannot be filled, a price we've paid

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Sherif Saad7 days ago

    Excellent work. This poem beautifully captures the profound sadness and longing that accompanies the loss of a loved one. The imagery of fading shadows and echoing laughter creates a poignant sense of absence, while the heartfelt expressions of cherished memories and the enduring void they leave behind are deeply moving. It's a touching tribute to love and loss, resonating with anyone who has experienced similar grief. Thank you for sharing this emotional and reflective piece.

SAWritten by Sharp Aim

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.