Poets logo

Persian King

Fleas before beauty!

By Natasha CollazoPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read

Vocal+Assist Pet Writing prompt

Stop scrolling. I know you see me.

Most people can’t resist me. My mom treats me like a king, that’s because I am one.

My eyes are spooky, bright and orange,

What rhymes with orange? Ah, who cares.

This is my poem.

This poem is about me.

I AM POETRY.

My mother loves to decorate the home, which is really my throne,

she says I’m majestic.

But I am the decor and the household aesthetic.

She brushes my mats because I am fat.

That’s why I cough up hairballs the size of a rat.

My nickname is Mr. Spooks.

I speak a few languages. Meow, Me-uck, and Me-kook.

Since I was born in Japan, I also speak Japanese!

And no that does not mean I am part Siamese.

I am Persian and full of diversion.

I am not like the outdoor cat, my face it flat,

And I have fluffy tail and a mustache.

If my liter is not changed once everyday,

I’ll poop on the floor so my mom knows

what that was for.

If the water goes more than three days, I’ll make sure it spills, so she refills my zephrhills .

But she really doesn’t mind that I rule the house. Because she said I’m more loyal then her last pet also known as spouse.

Whose things I would spray so he would go away.

Not my fault he made me pee.

I made her choose ! Fleas before beauty!

humor

About the Creator

Natasha Collazo

**Studying Modern Journalism NYU **

Student @ American Writers & Artists Institute

Project: The diary of an emo Latina (2025)

Content and freelance creator

✍🏽

Inquiries: [email protected]

Instagram: @sunnycollazo

Do all things in love

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶7 months ago

    Dr Spooks is quite the linguist... & proud of it! He has strong opinions, as cats typically do.

  • Hahahahahahahahah whose things I spray so he would go away!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 May I know Mr Spooks real name?

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Love Mr Spooks

  • Joe Patterson7 months ago

    Gotta love the house cats.

Natasha CollazoWritten by Natasha Collazo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.