Poets logo

Period.

A senryu about being caught unprepared.

By Suze KayPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Period.
Photo by Monika Kozub on Unsplash

Jacket tied on waist,

Standing in the empty train -

Bargaining with blood.

humor

About the Creator

Suze Kay

Pastry chef by day, insomniac writer by night.

Find here: stories that creep up on you, poems to stumble over, and the weird words I hold them in.

Or, let me catch you at www.suzekay.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Paul Stewart5 months ago

    Em...lol at that picture and I am sorry you all have to experience it. bargaining with blood is a bloody good line too!

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Somehow I missed this one! I have to say that cover photo made me squirm from discomfort😂 I think every female has a personal horror story to share on this topic haha. But it’s almost as bad when everything is actually under control and your imagination makes you think it looks like a whole murder scene on your pants which I’m sure we can all also relate to😂 Anyway, great entry! I loved that last line, it sounds like a song or book title or something.

  • Oh, those moments are HORRIBLE! Bargaining with blood, what a good way to put it xx

  • Mesh Toraskar8 months ago

    this is how you do a senryū! Mic drop, Suze!

  • At the most unexpected and inconvenient moment, she arrives uninvited 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    Omg! That cover photo! This one is so raw, but I laughed at how relatable it is. Great one, Suze.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Oh, no!

  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Hi Suze 'Q' ~ As Elvis once said, "You've got a lot of nerve Girl" - Hard to wrap a male-head around this - But, I always so GiT-U with pleasure on my porch! j-bud

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    I am so glad that's not something I have to deal with. Funny, I just mentioned a coupe of days ago that I have loaned my jacket on occasion. Great entry!

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I think all of us can relate to this, speaking of this actually happened to me in Paris...and I lost my luggage...great poem!

Suze KayWritten by Suze Kay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.