Poets logo

Out like a light

Out like I’m gone for the night

By Dnp_happyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Out like a light
Photo by Shlomo Shalev on Unsplash

Writing writing writing is all I do writing my life away is what I started to do. Writing about life writing about how I suck at life…..

writing about how I want to cry,how I just want to live in peace.

my friend came to see me but she struck me so damn quick like a lightning bolt and pouring rain……

I want to crawl into bed and just shrivel up into thin air…. I want to just pull the steering wheel, this cloud hovers above me following me wherever I go it’s like when it rains and I’m the water that just uncontrollably flows…..

She brushes up against my back as her hands wrap around mine, it’s like a nightmare but in real life. Her hand hovers over my mouth as she says shhh but all I know is that I’ve felt this all before….

She watches me suffer and enjoys the pity of my life when all I want her to do is just go away and let me live my fuckin life…..

In this chair I sit all alone and scared but the feeling is what I’ve had before I wonder is there really more to this life?

Is there more to bring to my life?

My body is cold, I feel numb why am I writing all this I kinda feel super childish and dumb…..

But like I said writing has takin over my life I wish I could just take a break but this is my escape this is my safe space this is my damn cave and with that I’m pulling the covers over my head maybe then all will be alright….

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.