Poets logo

Dissociate is what I do

To just sit here and think about what I do

By Dnp_happyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dissociate is what I do
Photo by Mike Yukhtenko on Unsplash

Dissociation is what I've become well acquainted with. The deep thoughts hit me like I got run over by a big wave in the ocean. My body feels numb,not there and my thoughts just ponder off as a dissolving bubble. Rosh hashanah (Jewish new year) just ended and I’m like a brick stone wall. I dont move,twitch or budge. The sounds of the shofar(Jewish bull horn) didnt wake me up I feel as if maybe this religion has just maybe fucked me up.

Are you out there god? Can't you see that I'm struggling? I really don't want to sit there in the corner of a shul and pray till I can't go any more… walking to shul (Jewish synagogue) on rosh hashana I feel nothing but fear… okay so the sounds of the shofar should wake me up i think…still nothing so i carry on with my day…

Like a broken,hurt girl I sit in the corner of my cave and watch the stars oh so beautiful and free here is where I feel serenity. Careless and free I sit as if there's nothing hovering over me like a witch. Here I feel as if I can breathe the cold air and alleviate all the pain I had within me.

Religion is choking me like I'm trapped in a bag and can't breathe. All the noises and sounds of people saying you're going to die,you're going to heaven or hell this year just gets to me like I've been struck with lighting. Why can't I just be? Be free like a butterfly that just grew wings? Why can't I be let out of this bag,out of this jar out of this religion? Why am I fearful of this life? Why do I feel like I'm going to be slaughtered with a knife? Why do I feel like I have nothing left? Please just let me be and accept me for what I want to be….

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.