Poets logo

When will this be over

I’m ready for the rain to pass over

By Dnp_happyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
When will this be over
Photo by Ryanwar Hanif on Unsplash

Everyone getting married,everyone’s moving on with their life but me I feel feel like life is not moving,like I’m stuck in a bubble,like I’m stuck under a rock… my lungs are filling up,my breathe is getting slower I feel as if I want to give out..

I want out of this murder scene just kill me already,truth or dare type of shit… eany meeny miny mo it’s my turn now…

I want out.

Out like a light out like I never existed out like I I never wished I got into writing…

It’s cold and empty in my soul to be it’s cold and empty please just let me be.

Be scared and alone be scared and all on my own… I feel as if my voice is cracking, my skin is cold as ice,my eyes are bloodshot as if I just smoked a joint…..

As a matter of fact give me that joint, give me another shot,give me another fuckin life to live because quite frankly my time is running out and i just left with a whole lot of doubt…..

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.