Poets logo

Our Purple Heart

A Sonnet

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
8
An AI Nightcafe Heart By The Author

These are just some lines for someone close, it is good to have a mutual touchstone that brings you both joy because you bring each other joy.

The music is "Sweet Thing" by Van Morrison, I think you know why

πŸŒœπŸ§œβ€β™‚οΈπŸŒΉπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸŒΉπŸ§œβ€β™€οΈπŸŒ›

This Purple Heart Belongs To Us

To Show Our Love When We're Apart

When You Share It Makes Me Joyous

We Know We're In Each Other's Hearts

πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»

I Know Your Purple Heart Is Mine

You Know That Mine Belongs To You

When We're Together We Stop Time

And To Each Other We Are True

πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»

Those Three Sweet Words Say "I Love You"

They Bring Us Closer Together

My Purple Heart I Send To You

And You Know I'm Yours Forever

πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»

You Are My First Thought Each Morning

Your Purple Heart, Does Make Mine Sing

πŸŒœπŸ§œβ€β™‚οΈπŸŒΉπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸŒΉπŸ§œβ€β™€οΈπŸŒ›

love poems
8

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Awww, this poem was a Purple Wonder! I loved it so much!

  • Interesting. Here a purple heart means "wounded in action" while you use it as an enduring sign of love. How appropriate, I find myself thinking, when nothing can be more wounding to us than love & nothing could be more true to who we are or what we would be willing to endure for it.

  • Gina C.7 months ago

    Beautiful words, Mike! (As always!) I'm a bit behind on reading but I'll try to catch up with more of your amazing work :)

  • Rasma Raisters7 months ago

    Beautiful Mike that heart if in my favorite color and beats along with your poem,

  • Harmony Kent7 months ago

    Lovely, Mike. Sweet and beautiful πŸ’•πŸ™‚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.