Poets logo

Omnicolore

What does it mean to see color?

By Kainoa WrittenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
What color is the voice that narrates your thoughts?

Aloha,

Pictured is a poetic postulate on #Color by myself, Kainoa Written. This piece was written to be submitted to Vocal & Moleskine for their True Colors poem challenge.

I write a style of poetry that I call “Question Poetry”. I enjoy expressing ideas in a fashion that leans on ambiguity in order to provoke thought and dialogue amongst the audience.

You can find some of my musings on Instagram @kainoa.written. Along with a follow to @vocal_creators & @moleskine, it should add some creative fun too your feed.

Mahalo for your time and attention.

Malama pono.

(Poem text reposted below):

-

Light bounces on its path then folds,

Taking shape to fill the space,

Between the inbetweens and through channels…

Color painted scopes of view are all I knew,

Do I inherently fear colorlessness?

Light my way and bring color to my world

Let darkness be but a blanket to cradle with...

Through what you reject, I see your beauty

By what you waste, I know your trail

In reflection, do eyes trace outline

In rejection of light, do colors hail

What colors are missing at the spectral edges?

Colors navigating cells via visual double entendres…

Refracted silhouettes as “advanced” replaces “frail”.

Generational foresight shadowboxing to scale.

Is knowing what’s left out akin to seeing all colors?

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Kainoa Written

Aloha,

Curious, it seems you have found some of my words.

Arranged in hopes to suit your liking, but I believe they will leave you with a question...

I also create cross-lateral music.

Support on Patreon for the pursuit of creative endeavors.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kainoa WrittenWritten by Kainoa Written

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.