Poets logo

Oh Chicago

Flight of Fancy

By David WoodheadPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Waiting for time to pass has me so still,

Not that I should be searching yet discovery so sweet appears,

Amongst the traffic of noise her song did dance

like velvety honey dripping from her tongue

Be still my soul for this moment should blossom into sweet reality

Not that she stopped me but more that she held me without touch

Spoke to me so intently without words,

Her eye's drowning me with her ocean so warm

Threw me no life line for I will sink into her,

My mind so softly held within her presence

in the chaos of the moment she is all I see

For this angel called Julie has captured me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

David Woodhead

I am an ex military guy who is into writing Erotica, Poetry and Short Stories.

To see more of my work - https://sites.google.com/view/mybooks4u/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.