Poets logo

Nourishing Experiences

Self-Motivation in Tough Times

By Motivated In LifePublished 4 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like

I wrote this (unstructured) poem a few months ago, being a part-time student balancing work, life, study is hard especially when you don't have many friends to console with and not wanting to worry family and others around you. Admitting it either to someone or ourselves is the first and toughest step. But I found myself and re-grounded in time by motivating myself and pushing to write out my feelings. This the lead me to being back in focus and going out to meet others who are going through changing careers or building their careers.

I hope the below inspire others to believe in themselves, understanding its never to late to start anything (thinking about starting something is the first step), finding themselves within and being motivated to grow and succeed in whatever they put their passion into πŸ’ŒπŸŒŽπŸŒπŸŒ

Brings me to shame these many sad days

Internal, external

Physical, non-physical

Things that can be seen or hidden

Majority behind facades

Shaded from friends, from family, from all

Alas I - a curiosity and emotion prone human

Who's focus needs pruning and brain needs rest

But I will not crumble, for my will knows best

I shall continue my beliefs, my truth, my nature

The path of true holistics and the understanding of health in all creatures

This shall be my broadest yet determined gratitude payback to life

Contribution to others vitality and happiness

Motivation to support and inspire with finesse

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Motivated In Life

Your Health | Your Body | Your Life

❦On my journey in becoming an Osteopath & Reiki Master Currently in third year of Masters in Osteopathy course. Provides in-person or distant Reiki/Meditation Sessions and Sports&Remedial Therapy❦

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.