Poets logo

No Tears In Heaven

A poem

By Sam RossiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't cry as much,

But I don't hide the pain.

My heart has bled so much,

I know life can't be the same.

But I couldn't sit there waiting,

For my world to stop.

I couldn't sit here waiting,

For the pain to stop.

My smiles they aren't fake,

You're name now leaves my lips.

I sometimes call you ditzy,

And have little laughing fits.

This is called healing,

It's the power of love.

I love you so much...

I must heal me.

...because you loved me so much.

Seeing your face...

It hurts,

Buts that's the power of love.

To look at your face,

And remember so much.

No matter how many years pass...

One, two, three...

the next and then more.

Even when I turn 27...28...

You will always be my older sister.

And I'll always miss you,

The fights,

The tears,

Bubbling fire,

Similar fears...

But I'll always be here.

The pain will never stop.

But what was our love,

If now that you're gone...

I didn't feel that pain.

But I cry for me.

I lost you.

You don't cry for you...

There's no tears in heaven...

As Mr. Clapton sings.

But unlike him,

I know,

You'd know my name.

And that's why I can heal,

Even with this pain.

Because he's right.

Time can break your heart.

And Ashley,

I must carry on.

Because he's right.

We don't belong

There in heaven.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sam Rossi

Hi! I don’t have much to say really. My name is Sam, and I want to share my writings with everyone. I hope you all enjoy. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.