Poets logo

No Name

A song

By Sam RossiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
~(^-^)~

It's an hour till closing time,

oh but I haven't spent a dime.

Spent the whole night staring at you.

Just here against the wall,

hope it might catch my fall,

the way I'm falling for you.

Falling again.

Smoke my last cigarette;

its smoke swallows me like regrets,

for the way I treated you.

Just here in my cowboy boots,

wishing for a chance to,

to get what I'll never get.

Because it's...

an hour till closing time,

and I haven't spent a dime,

just the whole night staring at you.

As you walk through that door,

I don't budge from the floor.

Though it's the last thing I want from you.

Finish my cigarette,

swallow my regrets,

You're walking out that door.

Now I know I was the fool...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sam Rossi

Hi! I don’t have much to say really. My name is Sam, and I want to share my writings with everyone. I hope you all enjoy. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.