Poets logo

Night Crawlers

Poem: The Torment We Face From Our Own Anxiety.

By Kayla TrusickPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

The carnivore inside of me,

Tearing my body,

Ripping at the seams,

Rotting out this mess of me,

A puppet without strings,

A bloodsucker of life,

Nothing is as it seems,

Nightmares at night,

I'm scared of what the mirror sees.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Writer's Notes:

I have so much fun with these Halloween/Spooky prompts. A lot of these I can take the darker prompts and turn them into a sense of healing for me. To write about the darkest moments in my life and to give myself a space to release those past emotions and further my healing. I feel this year has been such a healing and eye opening year. Everyday I learn something new and continue to go through life curiously and eager.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Melissa Ingoldsby2 years ago

    I hearted and subscribed

  • I love it

KTWritten by Kayla Trusick

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.