Poets logo

Dear Little One

Poem: To My First Born and True Love

By Kayla TrusickPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

My little one, 

Awaiting your arrival has found me impatient,

Eager to show you the world.

To snuggle you close,

And bond with you in ways I had never felt.

I can't wait to caress your soft skin,

And melt over those baby lips.

To learn who you are,

To show you the enjoyment of the little things in life.

I am eager to hear your little feet running to me, 

To hear your laughter and even your cries that fill the room.

To be present for all your firsts,

To celebrate our own traditions and make new ones.

Your little hands to wrap around my finger,

Whenever I leave your side the world seems to get even bigger.

My little one,

Deep love is what I feel for you,

I cannot wait until your first appearance,

All the adventures together that we will go through.

childrens poetrylove poemsart

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KTWritten by Kayla Trusick

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.